Skip to content

Film and Video in Language Teaching

On this course teachers learn how to use film and video critically and creatively in the language classroom. There are a total of twenty contact hours. The course language is English but the course is suitable for teachers of other languages. You can download this information leaflet.

Course content
There is a focus on how short films and video can be used in the classroom and sessions deals with the following themes:

  • Using short films and videos
  • Using feature-length films
  • How to write activities for authentic film and video
  • Digital film‐making in language teaching and learning
  • Using film and video to help students learn vocabulary
  • Using film and video to foster:


oral communicative competence
written communicative competence
oral comprehension
creativity
empathy
visual literacy

Dates for 2019
Tuesday 23rd  to Friday 26th April * (5 hours of class a day)

Monday 1st to Friday 5th July

Monday 8th to Friday 12th July

Monday 2nd to Friday 6th September

Monday 23rd, Wednesday 25th, Thursday 26th and Friday 27th September * (5 hours of class a day)

Monday 21st to Friday 25th October

Monday 25th to Friday 29th November

Monday 16th to Friday 20th December

Dates for 2020
Monday 27th to Friday 31st January

Monday 23rd to Friday 27th March

Monday 25th to Friday 29th May

Monday 6th July to Friday 10th July

Monday 17th to Friday 21st August

Monday 31st August to Friday 4th September

Monday 21st to Friday 25th September

Timetable

Monday to Friday, 9.30 – 11.30 and 12.00 – 14.00

Place 

Carrer Castillejos 326, Barcelona

Price

€490. You can download these payment details.

Register

Please fill in this form to register for the course.


The School for Training – All rights reserved